Staff

Meet our scientists and staff
Title Firstname Lastname Job Department E-mail Phone
Irene Melati Aji Ph.D. Student Computational Neuroethology, IMPRS for Brain and Behavior irene.aji@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 247
Dr. Luis Alvarez Scientist Neural Information Flow luis.alvarez@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 342
Dr. Mohammadreza Bahadorian Postdoc Behavior and Brain Organization mohammadreza.bahadorian@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 328
Arco Bast Ph.D. Student IMPRS for Brain and Behavior, In Silico Brain Sciences arco.bast@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 383
Kirsten Bauersch Head of Human Resources Human Resources (HR) kirsten.bauersch@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 152
Antje Baumgartner Technical Staff Cellular Computations and Learning antje.baumgartner@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 280
Jasmin Beinert Student Assistant Neural Circuits jasmin.beinert@mpinb.mpg.de
Evgenia Belyaeva Assistant to Managing Director Other evgenia.belyaeva@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 116
Caleb Berdahl Ph.D. Student Behavior and Brain Organization, IMPRS for Brain and Behavior caleb.berdahl@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 306
Dr. Corinna Bernsdorff Technical Assistant it-service corinna.bernsdorff@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 148
Jonas Birck Employee / Infrastructure Facility Management jonas.birck@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 142
Carsten Bernhard Bitdinger Staff / Infrastructure Electron Microscopy and Analytics carsten.bitdinger@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 175
Leonard Valentin Böger Ph.D. Student Genetics of Behavior, IMPRS for Brain and Behavior, Neural Information Flow leonard.boeger@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 371
Dr. Wolfgang Bönigk Scientist Genetic Services, Occupational Safety wolfgang.boenigk@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 159
Elsa Bonnard Ph.D. Student IMPRS for Brain and Behavior, Neural Information Flow elsa.bonnard@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 343
Bettina Bosse Assistant of the research group leaders, Deputy Gender Equality Officer Cellular Computations and Learning, Genetics of Behavior, In Silico Brain Sciences, Neural Circuits, Neural Information Flow, Neurobiology of Flight Control, Neurobiology of Magnetoreception, Scientific Coordinator bettina.bosse@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 267
Ethia Boulgakov Trainee Trainees/Administration ethia.boulgakov@mpinb.mpg.de
Michael Bräuer Employee / Infrastructure Mechanical Production michael.braeuer@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 330
Norbert Brenner Technical Assistant Genetic Services norbert.brenner@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 284
Dr. Kevin Briggman Scientific Director, current Managing Director Computational Neuroethology kevin.briggman@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 101
Caroline Brown Administrative Staff Human Resources (HR) caroline.brown@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 231
Klaus Brückl Administrative Staff Purchasing klaus.brueckl@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 115
Jaclyn Buchmüller Administrative Staff Purchasing jaclyn.buchmueller@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 126
Elhanan Buchsbaum Ph.D. Student IMPRS for Brain and Behavior, Neurobiology of Flight Control elhanan.buchsbaum@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 207
Anna Margret Bücker Technical Assistant Central Scientific Services, Occupational Safety anne.buecker@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 274
Laurin Büld Ph.D. Student Computational Neuroethology, IMPRS for Brain and Behavior laurin.bueld@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 247
Chitvan Chandolia Ph.D. Student Neurobiology of Flight Control chitvan.chandolia@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 207
Abhilash Cheekoti Ph.D. Student Behavior and Brain Organization abhilash.cheekoti@mpinb.mpg.de
Dr. Peter Christ Technical Assistant Computational Neuroethology peter.christ@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 275
Dr. rer. nat. Uwe Czubayko Staff / Infrastructure Behavior and Brain Organization uwe.czubayko@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 321
Ralf Daniels Head of Facility Management Facility Management ralf.daniels@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 140 | Mobil: 0160-90119442
Lina Eckert Ph.D. student Cellular Computations and Learning lina.eckert@mpinb.mpg.de
Vitus Elfeld Trainee / Infrastructure Facility Management vitus.elfeld@mpinb.mpg.de
Güniz Göze Eren Ph.D. Student Genetics of Behavior, IMPRS for Brain and Behavior gueniz.eren@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 371
Petra Fabritius Assistant Press, Public Relations and Outreach petra.fabritius@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 139
Andres Flores Valle Postdoc IMPRS for Brain and Behavior, Neural Circuits andres.flores@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 361
Rieke Früngel Ph.D. Student IMPRS for Brain and Behavior, In Silico Brain Sciences rieke.fruengel@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 384
Dr. Christoph Geisen Scientific Coordinator Scientific Coordinator christoph.geisen@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 200
Dr. Eva Gentes IMPRS coordinator IMPRS for Brain and Behavior eva.gentes@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 318
Bahareh Ghannad Dezfouli Ph.D. Student Computational Neuroethology, IMPRS for Brain and Behavior bahar.ghannad@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 255
Jessica Görgen Technical Assistant Genetic Services jessica.goergen@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 291
Desiree Götting Ph.D. Student Genetics of Behavior desiree.goetting@mpinb.mpg.de
Dr. Yvonne Groemping Scientist Behavior and Brain Organization yvonne.groemping@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 327
Dr. Irene Luise Gügel Technical Assistant Computational Neuroethology irene.guegel@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 263
Dr. Anja Günther Postdoc Computational Neuroethology anja.guenther@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 368
Niha Hafeez Student assistant Core Facilities
Andreas Hanke Employee / Infrastructure Facility Management andreas.hanke@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 445
Stefan Harms Head of Administration Head of Administration stefan.harms@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 105
Frank Häßelbarth Administrative Staff Purchasing frank.haesselbarth@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 122
Dr. Silke Haverkamp Scientist Computational Neuroethology Silke.Haverkamp@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 248
Dr. Damian James Haydon Wallace Scientist Behavior and Brain Organization damian.wallace@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 314
Maximilian Hein Technical Assistant Core Facilities maximilian.hein@mpinb.mpg.de
Melanie Heinig Administrative Staff (currently on parental leave) Human Resources (HR) Melanie.Heinig@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 134
Emilia Heinrichs Student Assistant Neurobiology of Magnetoreception emilia.heinrichs@mpinb.mpg.de
Susanne Heinze Administrative Staff Purchasing susanne.heinze@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 123
Dana Herborn Staff / Infrastructure Core Facilities dana.herborn@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 232
Manuela Hilger Administrative Staff Finance / Controlling manuela.hilger@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 133
Fumie Hiramatsu Ph.D. Student Genetics of Behavior, IMPRS for Brain and Behavior fumie.hiramatsu@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 371
Christopher Hollowell Ph.D. Student Computational Neuroethology, IMPRS for Brain and Behavior christopher.hollowell@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 249
Dr. Carl Holmgren Postdoc Behavior and Brain Organization carl.holmgren@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 307
Rolf Honnef Employee / Infrastructure Mechanical Production rolf.honnef@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 309
Arif Hossain Employee / Infrastructure Scientific Computing arif.hossain@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 213
Dr. Stephan Irsen Group Leader Electron Microscopy and Analytics stephan.irsen@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 264
Aditya Iyer Ph.D. Student Computational Neuroethology, IMPRS for Brain and Behavior aditya.iyer@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 253
Philipp Janz Head of Purchasing Department Purchasing philipp.janz@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 121
Eric Jelli Scientist Computational Neuroethology Eric.Jelli@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 254
Verena Juchems Technical Assistant Computational Neuroethology verena.juchems@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 246
Katrin Junker Ph.D. Student Behavior and Brain Organization katrin.junker@mpinb.mpg.de
Anna Kaatz Student Assistant Neural Circuits anna.kaatz@mpinb.mpg.de
André Kauk Facility Management andre.kauk@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 156
Matthew Richardson Keaton Ph.D. Student IMPRS for Brain and Behavior, In Silico Brain Sciences matthew.keaton@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 382
Prof. Dr. Jason Kerr Scientific Director Behavior and Brain Organization jason.kerr@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 103
Nicole Kessel Staff / Infrastructure Core Facilities nicole.kessel@uni-bonn.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 233
Rainer Kestermann Employee / Infrastructure it-service rainer.kestermann@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 145
Jeanine Klesing Staff / Infrastructure Behavior and Brain Organization jeanine.klesing@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 311
Alexandr Klioutchnikov Staff / Infrastructure Behavior and Brain Organization Alexandr.Klioutchnikov@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 304
Daniel Koch Postdoc Cellular Computations and Learning daniel.koch@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 391
Kotra Komal Student assistant Neurobiology of Flight Control
Dr. Heinz Gerd Körschen Scientist Genetic Services h.g.koerschen@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 272
Dr. Aneta Koseska Lise Meitner Group leader Cellular Computations and Learning aneta.koseska@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 390
Heike Krause Administrative staff Human Resources (HR) heike.krause@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 273
Dr. Eva-Juliane Kreiß Public Relations Officer Press, Public Relations and Outreach eva.kreiss@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 139
Marc Kronawitter Technical Assistant Computational Neuroethology marc.kronawitter@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 252
Alex Simon Lagurin Ph.D. Student Computational Neuroethology alex.lagurin@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 256
Adrian Lange Student Assistant Neurobiology of Magnetoreception adrian.lange@mpinb.mpg.de
Dr. Timothy Lee Postdoc Computational Neuroethology timothy.lee@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 251
Maik Lewandowski Employee / Infrastructure Core Facilities maik.lewandowski@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 287
Dr. James Lightfoot Group Leader Genetics of Behavior james.lightfoot@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 370
Dr. Jun Liu Scientist Neural Information Flow jun.liu@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 341
Robert Lott Ph.D. Student Cellular Computations and Learning, IMPRS for Brain and Behavior robert.lott@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 394
Isabel Lux Staff / Infrastructure Core Facilities isabel.lux@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 313
Aman Maharjan Ph.D. Student In Silico Brain Sciences aman.maharjan@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 381
Dr. Pascal Malkemper Max Planck Group Leader Neurobiology of Magnetoreception pascal.malkemper@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 350
Daniela Martin Machado Ph.D. Student Behavior and Brain Organization, IMPRS for Brain and Behavior daniela.martin@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 312
Emily Jane Matheson Research Assistant Behavior and Brain Organization Emily.Matheson@mpinb.mpg.de
Bjorge Meulemeester Ph.D. Student IMPRS for Brain and Behavior, In Silico Brain Sciences bjorge.meulemeester@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 388
Guido Mittelhesper Employee / Infrastructure Facility Management guido.mittelhesper@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 119
Leif Moritz Postdoc Neurobiology of Magnetoreception leif.moritz@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 356
N.N.
Alexandra Neu Employee / Infrastructure Central Scientific Services alexandra.neu@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 441
Tabitha Niranjan Administrative Staff Finance / Controlling tabitha.niranjan@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 135
Prof. Dr. Marcel Oberlaender Max Planck Group Leader In Silico Brain Sciences marcel.oberlaender@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 380
Dr. Akhilesh Padmanabhan Nandan Postdoc Cellular Computations and Learning akhilesh.nandan@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 392
Dr. René Pascal Staff / Infrastructure Electron Microscopy and Analytics rene.pascal@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 203
Dr. Stefan Pauls Technical Assistant Computational Neuroethology stefan.pauls@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 245
Dr. Verena Pawlak Staff / Infrastructure Behavior and Brain Organization verena.pawlak@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 319
Noah Piemontese-Fischer Student Assistant Neural Circuits noah.piemontese-fischer@mpinb.mpg.de
Ruth Pohle Assistant Behavior and Brain Organization ruth.pohle@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 113
Nidish Ponath Sadanandan Ph.D. Student Genetic Services Nidish.sadanandan@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 238
Dr. Christian Puller Postdoc Computational Neuroethology christian.puller@mpinb.mpg.de
Sandra Raatz Staff / Infrastructure Core Facilities sandra.raatz@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 282
Yazid Rachad Postdoc Neurobiology of Flight Control yazid.rachad@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 207
Euphrasie Ramahefarivo Ph.D. Student Neural Information Flow euphrasie.ramahefarivo@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 344
Gayathri Ramesan Ph.D. Student Cellular Computations and Learning gayathri.ramesan@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 395
Dirk Reetz Employee / Infrastructure Facility Management dirk.reetz@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 141
Lucas Reindl Student assistant Press, Public Relations and Outreach lucas.reindl@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 138
Rita Repschläger Administrative Staff Legal / HR Rita.Repschlaeger@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 106
Dr. Marianne Roca Postdoc Genetics of Behavior marianne.roca@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 371
Maria Royo Cano Ph.D. Student IMPRS for Brain and Behavior, In Silico Brain Sciences maria.royo@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 387
Angelika Rüttgers Engineer Electron Microscopy and Analytics angelika.ruettgers@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 161
Dr. Alireza Saeedi Postdoc Neurobiology of Magnetoreception alireza.saeedi@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 351
Dr. rer. nat. Jürgen Sawinski Scientist Behavior and Brain Organization juergen.sawinski@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 302
Bernd Scheiding Staff / Infrastructure Mechanical Production bernd.scheiding@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 164
Ruth Scherger Head of Department Library ruth.scherger@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 132
Julia Schlee Public Outreach Officer Press, Public Relations and Outreach julia.schlee@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 138
Johannes Schmidt Employee / Infrastructure it-service johannes.schmidt@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 147
Stefan Schmitt Employee / Infrastructure it-service stefan.schmitt@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 146
Michael Schneider Employee / Infrastructure Facility Management michael.schneider@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 143
Dr. Bettina Schnell Emmy Noether Group Leader Neurobiology of Flight Control bettina.schnell@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 198
Dr. Monika Scholz Max Planck Group Leader Neural Information Flow monika.scholz@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 340
Kathrin Schulz Staff / Infrastructure, Disabled Persons' Representative Electron Microscopy and Analytics kathrin.schulz@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 202
Dr. med. vet. Nadine Schulz Veterinarian Core Facilities Nadine.Schulz@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 230 / 01757716788
Dr. Ronnie Schwede Head of Department Scientific Computing ronnie.schwede@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 210
Elena Schwetz Head of Department Finance / Controlling elena.schwetz@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 124
Dr. Johannes Seelig Max Planck Group Leader Neural Circuits johannes.seelig@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 190
Dr. Reinhard Seifert Group Leader Genetic Services reinhard.seifert@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 160
Ekansh Sharma Student Assistant Neural Circuits ekansh.sharma@mpinb.mpg.de
Runita Narendra Shirdhankar Ph.D. Student IMPRS for Brain and Behavior, Neurobiology of Magnetoreception runita.shirdhankar@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 354
Paul Stahr Ph.D. Student Behavior and Brain Organization, IMPRS for Brain and Behavior paul.stahr@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 305
Mona Stauf Staff / Infrastructure Core Facilities Mona.Stauf@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 241
Manuela Stock Administrative Staff Human Resources (HR) manuela.stock@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 136
Jana Stöttelder Trainee Core Facilities, Trainees/Science jana.stoettelder@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 286
Michael Straußfeld Employee / Infrastructure Mechanical Production michael.straussfeld@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 331
Adam Sugi Ph.D. Student Behavior and Brain Organization, IMPRS for Brain and Behavior Adam.Sugi@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 328
Lennart Tegethoff Technical Assistant Computational Neuroethology lennart.tegethoff@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 243
Fundoga Tekmen Administrative Staff Human Resources (HR) fundoga.tekmen@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 134
Carola Tröger Engineer; Gender Equality Officer Electron Microscopy and Analytics carola.troeger@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 208
Max Tröger Trainee Trainees/Science max.troeger@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 315
Omar Valerio Minero Employee / Infrastructure Scientific Computing Omar.Valerio@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 211
Dr. rer. nat. Kay-Michael Voit Scientist Behavior and Brain Organization kay-michael.voit@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 310
Ian Marten von Falkenhausen Ph.D. Student Computational Neuroethology, IMPRS for Brain and Behavior ian.vonfalkenhausen@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 251
Dr. Paul Watkins Scientist Computational Neuroethology paul.watkins@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 249
Luisa Weile Staff / Infrastructure Core Facilities luisa.weile@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 281
Sabine Winkler Assistant Computational Neuroethology sabine.winkler@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 117
Mario Wolf Employee / Infrastructure it-service mario.wolf@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 149
Sybille Wolf-Kümmeth Technical Assistant Neurobiology of Magnetoreception sybille.wolf-kuemmeth@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 237
Felipe Yanez Lang Ph.D. Student In Silico Brain Sciences felipe.yanez@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 386
Sercan Yegin Employee / Infrastructure Scientific Computing sercan.yegin@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 212
Felicitas Zamburbaev Administrative Staff Finance / Controlling felicitas.vanrey@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 129
Dr. Li Zhang Postdoc Neurobiology of Magnetoreception li.zhang@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 355
Nurit Zorn Technical Assistant Genetics of Behavior nurit.zorn@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 371