Staff

Meet our scientists and staff
Title Firstname Lastname Job Department E-mail Phone
Irene Melati Aji Ph.D. Student Computational Neuroethology irene.aji@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 247
Dr. Luis Alvarez Scientist Neural Information Flow luis.alvarez@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 342
Zohaib Amir Student Assistant Mechanical Production zohaib.amir@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 165
Claudia Ashton Administrative Staff Finance / Controlling claudia.ashton@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 135
Arco Bast Ph.D. Student In Silico Brain Sciences arco.bast@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 383
Kirsten Bauersch Administrative Staff Human Resources (HR) kirsten.bauersch@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 152
Antje Baumgartner Technical Staff Cellular Computations and Learning, Structural Dynamics of Proteins antje.baumgartner@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 280
Mehtap Bayin Ph.D. Student Chemical Biology mehtap.bayin@mpinb.mpg.de
Elisabeth Becher Student Assistant Neurobiology of Magnetoreception elisabeth.becher@mpinb.mpg.de
Elhanan Ben Yishay Ph.D. Student Neurobiology of Flight Control elhanan.benyishay@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 207
Caleb Berdahl Ph.D. Student Behavior and Brain Organization caleb.berdahl@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 306
Dr. Corinna Bernsdorff Technical Assistant IT corinna.bernsdorff@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 250
Carsten Bernhard Bitdinger Staff / Infrastructure Electron Microscopy and Analytics carsten.bitdinger@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 175
Leonard Valentin Böger Ph.D. Student Genetics of Behavior, Neural Information Flow
Dr. Wolfgang Bönigk Scientist Genetic Services wolfgang.boenigk@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 159
Elsa Bonnard PhD Student Neural Information Flow elsa.bonnard@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 343
Bettina Bosse Assistant Cellular Computations and Learning, Genetics of Behavior, In Silico Brain Sciences, Neural Circuits, Neural Information Flow, Neurobiology of Flight Control, Neurobiology of Magnetoreception, Scientific Coordinator bettina.bosse@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 267
Amine Boussakouk Trainee Trainees/Science amine.boussakouk@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 315
Michael Bräuer Employee / Infrastructure Mechanical Production michael.braeuer@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 330
Norbert Brenner Technical Assistant Genetic Services norbert.brenner@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 284
Dr. Kevin Briggman Scientific Director Computational Neuroethology kevin.briggman@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 101
Caroline Brown Administrative Staff Human Resources (HR) caroline.brown@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 231
Klaus Brückl Administrative Staff Purchasing klaus.brueckl@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 115
Anna Margret Bücker Technical Assistant Other anne.buecker@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 274
Ezgi Bulca IMPRS coordinator IMPRS on Brain and Behavior ezgi.bulca@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 318
Laurin Büld Ph.D. Student Computational Neuroethology laurin.bueld@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 247
Dr. Peter Christ Technical Assistant Computational Neuroethology peter.christ@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 275
Dr. rer. nat. Uwe Czubayko Staff / Infrastructure Behavior and Brain Organization uwe.czubayko@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 321
Martha Daniel Research Assistant Neurobiology of Magnetoreception martha.daniel@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 351
Ralf Daniels Head of Department Facility Management ralf.daniels@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 140 0160 90119442
Abhishek Das PhD Student Cellular Computations and Learning Abhishek.Das@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 391
Güniz Göze Eren Ph.D. Student Genetics of Behavior gueniz.eren@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 371
Dr. Georgina Fenton Postdoc Neurobiology of Magnetoreception georgina.fenton@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 352
Philippe Fischer Ph.D. Student Neurobiology of Flight Control philippe.fischer@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 209
Andres Flores Valle Ph.D. Student Neural Circuits andres.flores@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 361
Rieke Früngel Ph.D. Student IMPRS on Brain and Behavior, In Silico Brain Sciences rieke.fruengel@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 389
Dr. Christoph Geisen Scientific Coordinator Scientific Coordinator christoph.geisen@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 200
Bahareh Ghannad Dezfouli Ph.D. Student Computational Neuroethology bahar.ghannad@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 253
Paunica Giesler Guest IMPRS on Brain and Behavior
Fiorella Maria Gomez Osorio Research Assistant In Silico Brain Sciences fiorella.gomez@mpinb.mpg.de
Jessica Görgen Technical Assistant Genetic Services jessica.goergen@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 291
Dr. Yvonne Groemping Scientist Behavior and Brain Organization yvonne.groemping@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 327
Dr. Irene Luise Gügel Technical Assistant Computational Neuroethology irene.guegel@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 263
Dr. Anja Günther Guest Postdoc Computational Neuroethology anja.guenther@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 368
Dr. Annett Halle Group Leader Neuroimmunology annett.halle@dzne.de
Brittany Hamauei Technical Assistant Neurobiology of Magnetoreception brittany.hamauei@mpinb.mpg.de
Andreas Hanke Employee / Infrastructure Facility Management andreas.hanke@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 445
Dr. Silke Haverkamp Scientist Computational Neuroethology Silke.Haverkamp@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 248
Dr. Damian James Haydon Wallace Scientist Behavior and Brain Organization damian.wallace@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 314
Maximilian Hein Technical Assistant Core Facilities maximilian.hein@mpinb.mpg.de
Melanie Heinig Administrative Staff (currently on parental leave) Human Resources (HR) Melanie.Heinig@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 134
Susanne Heinze Administrative Staff Purchasing susanne.heinze@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 123
Dana Herborn Staff / Infrastructure Core Facilities dana.herborn@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 232
Patrick Tobias Hett Ph.D. Student Molecular Sensory Systems tobias.hett@mpinb.mpg.de
Manuela Hilger Administrative Staff Finance / Controlling manuela.hilger@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 133
Fumie Hiramatsu Technical Assistant Genetics of Behavior Fumie.Hiramatsu@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 371
Dr. Carl Holmgren Postdoc Behavior and Brain Organization carl.holmgren@mpinb.mpg.de
Rolf Honnef Employee / Infrastructure Mechanical Production rolf.honnef@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 309
Dr. Stephan Irsen Group Leader Electron Microscopy and Analytics stephan.irsen@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 264
Aditya Iyer Ph.D. Student Computational Neuroethology aditya.iyer@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 253
Philipp Janz Administrative Staff Purchasing philipp.janz@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 121
Dinuka Jayalath Student Assistant In Silico Brain Sciences dinuka.jayalath@mpinb.mpg.de
Eric Jelli Scientist Computational Neuroethology Eric.Jelli@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 178
Verena Juchems Technical Assistant Computational Neuroethology verena.juchems@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 246
Katrin Junker Ph.D. Student Behavior and Brain Organization katrin.junker@mpinb.mpg.de
André Kauk Facility Management andre.kauk@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 156
Prof. Dr. U. Benjamin Kaupp Emeritus Director Molecular Sensory Systems u.b.kaupp@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 100
Olivia Kendall Ph.D. Student Molecular Sensory Systems olivia.kendall@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 297
Prof. Dr. Jason Kerr Scientific Director, current Managing Director Behavior and Brain Organization jason.kerr@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 103
Rainer Kestermann Employee / Infrastructure IT rainer.kestermann@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 145
Jeanine Klesing Staff / Infrastructure Behavior and Brain Organization jeanine.klesing@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 311
Alexandr Klioutchnikov Staff / Infrastructure Behavior and Brain Organization Alexandr.Klioutchnikov@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 304
Daniel Koch Postdoc Cellular Computations and Learning daniel.koch@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 391
Dr. Heinz Gerd Körschen Scientist Genetic Services h.g.koerschen@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 272
Dr. Aneta Koseska Lise Meitner Group leader Cellular Computations and Learning aneta.koseska@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 390
Tim Luca Krause Technical Assistant Neurobiology of Magnetoreception tim.krause@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 353
Heike Krause Assistant Human Resources (HR), Molecular Sensory Systems heike.krause@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 273
Eva-Juliane Kreiß Public Relations Officer PR eva.kreiss@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 139
Marc Kronawitter Technical Assistant Computational Neuroethology marc.kronawitter@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 252
Dr. Timothy Lee Postdoc Computational Neuroethology timothy.lee@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 251
Po-Yu Liao Ph.D. Student Behavior and Brain Organization, Computational Neuroethology Po-Yu.Liao@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 328
Dr. James Lightfoot Group Leader Genetics of Behavior james.lightfoot@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 370
Dr. Jun Liu Scientist Neural Information Flow jun.liu@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 341
Janina Lösch Student Assistant Core Facilities Janina.Lösch@mpinb.mpg.de
Robert Lott Ph.D. Student Cellular Computations and Learning Robert.Lott@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 394
Isabel Lux Staff / Infrastructure Core Facilities isabel.lux@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 313
Aman Maharjan Ph.D. Student In Silico Brain Sciences aman.maharjan@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 381
Jegarchün Majid Student Assistant Finance / Controlling, Purchasing jegarchuen.majid@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 129
Dr. Pascal Malkemper Max Planck Group Leader Neurobiology of Magnetoreception pascal.malkemper@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 350
Daniela Martin Machado Ph.D. Student Behavior and Brain Organization daniela.martin@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 312
Emily Jane Matheson Research Assistant Behavior and Brain Organization Emily.Matheson@mpinb.mpg.de
Luis Fernando Messore Ph.D. Student In Silico Brain Sciences fernando.messore@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 389
Julius Meyer im Hagen Technical Assistant Molecular Sensory Systems julius.meyer-im-hagen@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 369
Guido Mittelhesper Employee / Infrastructure Facility Management guido.mittelhesper@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 119
Arne Monsees Ph.D. Student Behavior and Brain Organization, IMPRS on Brain and Behavior arne.monsees@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 307
N.N.
Dr. Kamalika Nath Postdoc Neurobiology of Magnetoreception Kamalika.Nath@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 356
Konstantin Nentwig Trainee Trainees/Administration konstantin.nentwig@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 154
Dr. Marcel Oberlaender Max Planck Group Leader In Silico Brain Sciences marcel.oberlaender@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 380
Dr. Akhilesh Padmanabhan Nandan Postdoc Cellular Computations and Learning Akhilesh.Nandan@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 392
Dr. René Pascal Staff / Infrastructure Electron Microscopy and Analytics rene.pascal@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 203
Dr. Stefan Pauls Technical Assistant Computational Neuroethology stefan.pauls@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 245
Dr. Verena Pawlak Staff / Infrastructure Behavior and Brain Organization verena.pawlak@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 319
Georg Plachta Head of Department IT georg.plachta@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 144
Ruth Pohle Assistant Behavior and Brain Organization ruth.pohle@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 113
Nidish Ponath Sadanandan Ph.D. Student Genetic Services Nidish.sadanandan@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 238
Sandra Raatz Staff / Infrastructure Core Facilities sandra.raatz@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 282
Dirk Reetz Employee / Infrastructure Facility Management dirk.reetz@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 141
Rita Repschläger Administrative Staff Legal / HR Rita.Repschlaeger@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 106
Dr. Marianne Roca Postdoc Genetics of Behavior marianne.roca@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 371
Nadine Römer Administrative Staff Purchasing nadine.roemer@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 125
Angelika Rüttgers Engineer Electron Microscopy and Analytics angelika.ruettgers@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 161
Dr. rer. nat. Jürgen Sawinski Scientist Behavior and Brain Organization juergen.sawinski@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 302
Helen Schäfer Administrative Staff Human Resources (HR) helen.schaefer@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 166
Bernd Scheiding Staff / Infrastructure Mechanical Production bernd.scheiding@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 164
Ruth Scherger Head of Department Library ruth.scherger@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 132
Julia Schlee Public Outreach Officer PR julia.fischer@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 138
Dr. Barbara Schlögl Postdoc Neural Information Flow barbara.schloegl@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 341
Johannes Schmidt Employee / Infrastructure IT johannes.schmidt@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 147
Stefan Schmitt Employee / Infrastructure IT stefan.schmitt@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 146
Franz Peter Schmitz Employee / Infrastructure Facility Management franz.schmitz@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 142
Dr. Anton Schmitz Guest Chemical Biology anton.schmitz@uni-bonn.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 401
Michael Schneider Employee / Infrastructure Facility Management michael.schneider@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 143
Dr. Bettina Schnell Emmy Noether Group Leader Neurobiology of Flight Control bettina.schnell@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 198
Dr. Monika Scholz Max Planck Group Leader Neural Information Flow monika.scholz@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 340
Kathrin Schulz Staff / Infrastructure Electron Microscopy and Analytics kathrin.schulz@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 202
Dr. med. vet. Nadine Schulz Veterinarian Core Facilities Nadine.Schulz@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 230 / 01757716788
Elena Schwetz Head of Department Finance / Controlling elena.schwetz@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 124
Dr. Johannes Seelig Max Planck Group Leader Neural Circuits johannes.seelig@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 190
Dr. Reinhard Seifert Group Leader Genetic Services reinhard.seifert@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 160
Maleyka Seyidova Student Assistant IT Maleyka.Seyidova@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 148
Runita Narendra Shirdhankar Research Assistant Neurobiology of Magnetoreception runita.shirdhankar@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 354
Paul Stahr Ph.D. Student Behavior and Brain Organization paul.stahr@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 305
Mona Stauf Staff / Infrastructure Core Facilities Mona.Stauf@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 241
Manuela Stock Administrative Staff Human Resources (HR) manuela.stock@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 134
Sarah Stockhorst Staff / Infrastructure Core Facilities sarah.stockhorst@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 233
Michael Straußfeld Employee / Infrastructure Mechanical Production michael.straussfeld@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 331
Adam Sugi Ph.D. Student Behavior and Brain Organization Adam.Sugi@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 328
Dr. Fabian Svara Postdoc Computational Neuroethology fabian.svara@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 256
Lennart Tegethoff Technical Assistant Computational Neuroethology lennart.tegethoff@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 263
Carola Tröger Engineer Electron Microscopy and Analytics carola.troeger@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 208
Max Tröger Trainee Trainees/Science max.troeger@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 315
Dr. Daniel Udvary Postdoc In Silico Brain Sciences daniel.udvary@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 382
Joel Valdivia Ortega Student Assistant Neural Circuits Joel.Ortega@mpinb.mpg.de
Omar Valerio Minero Employee / Infrastructure Scientific Computing Omar.Valerio@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 211
Felicitas van Rey Administrative Staff Finance / Controlling felicitas.vanrey@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 129
Maria Francesca Vicino Ph.D. Student Molecular Sensory Systems maria.vicino@mpinb.mpg.de
Ivan Vishniakou Ph.D. Student Neural Circuits ivan.vishniakou@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 362
Dr. rer. nat. Kay-Michael Voit Scientist Behavior and Brain Organization kay-michael.voit@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 310
Ian Marten von Falkenhausen Ph.D. Student Computational Neuroethology ian.vonfalkenhausen@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 251
Dr. Paul Watkins Scientist Computational Neuroethology paul.watkins@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 249
Dimitrij Weingardt Head of Administration Head of Administration dimitrij.weingardt@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 105
Sabine Winkler Assistant Computational Neuroethology sabine.winkler@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 117
Mario Wolf Employee / Infrastructure IT mario.wolf@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 149
Sybille Wolf-Kümmeth Technical Assistant Neurobiology of Magnetoreception sybille.wolf-kuemmeth@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 237
Manish Yadav PhD Student Cellular Computations and Learning Manish.Yadav@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 393
Felipe Yanez Lang Ph.D. Student In Silico Brain Sciences felipe.yanez@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 386
Sercan Yegin Employee / Infrastructure Scientific Computing sercan.yegin@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 212
Dr. Li Zhang Postdoc Neurobiology of Magnetoreception Li.Zhang@mpinb.mpg.de +49 (0)228 9656 - 355